2018 Variety Night-theme Heroes and Villains

 

OCTOBER PRODUCTION THEME DATES 24TH AND 25TH

Get your act together and see Mrs Davis or Mrs Menhennet ASAP.

spring idol poster-1hxasbk

Spring Idol 21st September (last day of term 3) if you’re interested in showing off your talents, please see Mrs Davis to book a time on the itinerary.

 

 

Audition Flyer 2019 proof-11ltexq

Electric Light Theatre is a youth production organisation that teaches all aspects of stage craft to young people, aged between 8-25 years, regardless of their skill entry level. We want to ensure everyone has the opportunity to participate, and this year we have been fortunate to receive funds from MRCC Arts Development Grants, which will enable us to offer funding assistance for cast fees.  Details of the application process can be found on our website and MUST be lodged by Audition dates to be considered.  Please see our attached flyer, for dates of Parent Information night, and Audition dates, along with our Website address. For more information please contact Brooke on 0407828003.

2018 Programs and Term dates

2018 programs

  • Drama Club – 7th March 2018-12th December 2018
  • Eisteddfod – 30th May 2018-24th June 2018
  • Enrichment Program – Term 2
  • Dinner Theatre Fundraiser – 21st June Venue TBC (Lady Pirates of the Caribbean)
  • ISC Variety Night  – October 2018 Theme and Venue TBC
  • Drama Club Mini Concert – 12th December 2018

2018 Victoria School Holidays and Term Dates

Period Start Finish Length
Term 1 Monday, January 29 2018 Thursday, 29 March 2018 9 weeks
School Holidays Friday, 30 March 2018 Sunday, 15 April 2018
Term 2 Monday, 16 April 2018 Friday, 29 June 2018 11 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 30 June 2018 Sunday, 15 July 2018
Term 3 Monday, 16 July 2018 Friday, 21 September 2018 10 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 22 September 2018 Sunday, 7 October 2018
Term 4* Monday, 8 October 2018 Friday, 21 December 2018 11 weeks
2018/2019 Summer School Holidays Saturday, 22 December 2018 Tuesday, 29 January 2019

 

All the world’s a stage!

 

 Welcome to ISC production page. Our performance classes offer a unique programme of self development for students of all year levels and stages of development.

Through our drama and performing art classes students:

  • Learn performance skills and drama techniques
  • Speak and communicate more confidently
  • Improve their self esteem
  • Socialise and meet new friends
  • Perform in on-stage productions
  • Channel their energy positively and creatively
  • Learn how to handle real life situations
  • Get to dress up and have fun!

What makes IUS special?

Alternate years, all students whether you are part of the performing arts at school or not, get the opportunity to showcase their preferred style and talent through performing in Drama, Dance, Music and Instrumental works.